HomeAbout/Meet the Staff
SPJ 23 Website

#SPJ Awards

September 7th, 2019 • 2019: San Antonio
2019 SPJ Elections

[Please note: An earlier version of this story incorrectly reported that Haisten Willis received 371 votes in the race for At-Large Director. This has been corrected to the actual total of 171 votes. The EIJ News regrets the error.] Today was election day for the Society of Professional Journalists (SPJ) in San Antonio, TX.

September 10th, 2017 • 2017: Anaheim
Grace Rauh Wins SPJ’s Sunshine Award for Outstanding Reporting on Government Accountability

The Society of Professional Journalists held its closing dinner at the Excellence in Journalism with a strong statement defending journalism. Grace Rauh, a political reporter at Spectrum News NY1 won the Sunshine Award for her investigative reports on New York City mayor Bill de Blasio. Grace Rauh is the lead plaintiff in an ongoing lawsuit titled Rauh v. de Blasio nicknamed 'Agents of the City'.

September 23rd, 2012 • 2012: Ft Lauderdale
Leger honored with Wells Key

Robert Leger could barely hold back the tears that welled up as the Society of Professional Journalists presented him with the Wells Memorial Key during Saturday night’s 2012 President’s Installation Banquet.

September 23rd, 2012 • 2012: Ft Lauderdale
Banquet opens new year

Sonny Albarado raised his right hand and took the oath of office from Immediate Past President John Ensslin at the President’s Installation Banquet on Saturday night.